This section allows you to express views, opinions and visions in writing. Unlike applications, letters are not examined under the official procedure.

Your official request or application to the Government is henceforth subject to transparent procedures. Our website informs you as to which agency or official is currently in charge of your hand-delivered or mailed request or application.

Search iPhone/iPad application


Person responsible for freedom of information
Person responsible for internal and external warning

1-17 (calls are free of charge)

+374 (10) 527-000(for overseas calls)

Official e-mail

(only for notifications sent in system)


Official News

Monday, 31 March 2014

“Premier’s Cup - Dilijan Games 2014” international festival of intellectual games held in Dilijan

On March 28 -30, “Premier’s Cup - Dilijan Games 2014” international festival of intellectual games, referred to as “What? Where? When?” was held in Dilijan. Held under the high patronage of Prime Minister Tigran Sargsyan, the event is hosted by the Armenian Association of Connoisseurs.

The Festival was first held in 2013, solely featuring an Armenian and a Georgian team. This year, the best expert teams of Armenia and Georgia were joined by the strongest teams of Russia and Belarus, led by “What? Where? When?” intellectual game Master Maxim Potashov.

During two days of intellectual games Maxim Potashov’s team won the “What? Where? When?” intellectual game tournament, world champion Moscow-based “CSEP” won the “Brain Ring” series, Yerevan’s “Restart” won the Scholar-Sextet nomination, while Alexander Lieber from St. Petersburg was recognized as the winner of the Your Game round. Minister-Chief of Government Staff Vache Gabrielyan congratulated the winners on behalf of the Prime Minister and handed in the prizes and awards.

The Festival was attended by 22 teams, altogether, including 11 foreign squads and 11 teams from Armenia. The strongest connoisseurs of Armenia, Russia, Belarus and Georgia came from Moscow, St. Petersburg, Kazan, Rostov, Minsk, Tbilisi, Zugdidi, Yerevan and Stepanakert.

December 2020