This section allows you to express views, opinions and visions in writing. Unlike applications, letters are not examined under the official procedure.

Your official request or application to the Government is henceforth subject to transparent procedures. Our website informs you as to which agency or official is currently in charge of your hand-delivered or mailed request or application.

Search iPhone/iPad application


Person responsible for freedom of information

1-17 (calls are free of charge)

+374 (10) 527-000(for overseas calls)

Official e-mail

(only for notifications sent in system)


Official News

Friday, 11 March 2011

Tigran Sargsyan to pay working visit to Brussels

On March 15, 2011, a Prime Minister Tigran Sargsyan-led delegation will be off to Brussels on a 3-day working visit.

The delegation will comprise Chief of Government Staff David Sargsyan, Minister of Economy Tigran Davtyan, Minister of Education and Science Armen Ashotyan, Chief Economic Adviser to Republic of Armenia President Aram Gharibyan, as well as Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs Karine Ghazinyan, Deputy Minister of Finance Vardan Aramyan, ministry and agency staff representatives, other dignitaries.

On the sidelines of his visit, Prime Minister Tigran Sargsyan will meet with President of the European Commission Jose Manuel Barroso, President of the European Parliament Jerzy Buzek, Commissioner for Competition, EC Vice president Joaquin Almunia, Commissioner for Energy Gunter Oettinger, Commissioner for Enlargement and European Neighborhood Policy Stefan Fule, Commissioner for Tax and Customs Affairs Algirdas Semeta, Commissioner for Education and Culture Andrula Vassiliou, Commissioner for Industry and Entrepreneurship Antonio Tajani, EC Director-General for Trade Jean-Luc de Marty, Chairman of the European People’s Party Wilfried Martins, First Vice president of EPP parliamentary faction, member of the European Parliament Khayim Mayor Oreja, EP members Ch. Tonnok and T. Poreba.

Tigran Sargsyan is also scheduled to meet with Belgian Prime Minister Yves Leterme, Senate Chairman Peters Danny and Chairman of House of Representatives Andre Flao.

The head of the Armenian government will deliver a statement at the Foreign Relations Commission of the Council of Europe.

April 2020