This section allows you to express views, opinions and visions in writing. Unlike applications, letters are not examined under the official procedure.

Your official request or application to the Government is henceforth subject to transparent procedures. Our website informs you as to which agency or official is currently in charge of your hand-delivered or mailed request or application.


azdararir iPhone/iPad application


Person responsible for freedom of information
Person responsible for internal and external warning

1-17 (calls are free of charge)

+374 (10) 527-000(for overseas calls)

Official e-mail

(only for notifications sent in system)



Zhanna Andreasyan

Zhanna Andreasyan

Minister of Education, Science, Culture and Sport

Ministry of Education, Science, Culture and Sport

The Ministry of Education, Science, Culture and Sport of the Republic of Armenia is a central body of executive authority that elaborates and implements the policy of the Government of the Republic of Armenia in the spheres of education, science, culture and sport.

Deputy Ministers:
Arthur Martirosyan
Karen Giloyan
Alfred Qocharyan
Araxia Svajyan
Daniel Danielyan

0010, Vazgen Sargsyan 3, Yerevan

59-96-00 , 59-96-01

(37410) 52-73-43



Agencies under ministries

Committee on Higher Education and Science

Chairman: Sargis Hayotsyan

The Scientific Committee of the Republic of Armenia implements the Government’s policy in the field of science. The Committee seeks to develop scientific and technical capacity, its rational and effective distribution and maintenance, scientific and technical personnel training, public intellectual potential reproduction and so on.

Language Committee

Head: Siranush Dvoyan

The Language Committee carries out supervisory responsibilities for functions and implements language policy in the Republic of Armenia. It is also responsible for the following: enforcement of the Law On Language and public policy programs to ensure compliance with the requirements of the literary language, the official language in all spheres of public life etc. the agency ensures the exercise of linguistic rights by national minorities.