This section allows you to express views, opinions and visions in writing. Unlike applications, letters are not examined under the official procedure.

Your official request or application to the Government is henceforth subject to transparent procedures. Our website informs you as to which agency or official is currently in charge of your hand-delivered or mailed request or application.

Search iPhone/iPad application

Team Members

Hranush Hakobyan

Hranush Hakobyan

RA Acting Minister of Diaspora Affaires

In office since
23 April 2018

Curriculum Vitae

Date and Place of Birth
April 12, 1954, Sarukhan village of Gegharkunik Marz

1970 graduated from secondary school N1 of Gavar with gold medal
1975 graduated from the YSU Applied Mathematics Department
1989 graduated from the Moscow Academy of Political Sciences honors diploma
1994 graduated from the YSU Law Department with honors diploma, Doctor-Professor of Law

Career Experience
1975-1983, Professor, Department of Applied Mathematics of Yerevan State University,
1978-1983, Deputy Secretary, Secretary of the YSU Komsomol Committee
1983-1985, Secretary of the Komsomol of Armenia
1985-1990, First Secretary of the Komsomol of Armenia, elected a member of the Komsomol Central Committee (Moscow)
1986-1990, Member of the Supreme Council of the Armenian SSR, member of the Presidium of the Supreme Council
1990-1995, Member of the Supreme Council and the National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia, Deputy Chairwoman of the Standing Committee on Social, Healthcare and Environmental Affairs
1995-1996, Chairwoman of the same committee
1995-1997, Deputy chairwoman of CIS inter-parliamentary assembly social affairs commission
1996-1998, Minister of Social Security
1996-2008, Member, Head of the Armenian delegation to the international congress of the inter-parliamentary Union, member of the women’s affairs coordinating council
1999-2003, member and deputy head of EU-Armenia Inter-Parliamentary Commission
June 2008, Head of the State Committee on Diaspora Affaires by the Foreign Relations Ministry
October 2008, Minister of Diaspora
On June 16, 2012, re-appointed to the post of Minister of Diaspora.
A presidential decree was issued on May 8, 2013 to re-appoint her to Minister of Diaspora.
A presidential decree was issued on April 23, 2013 to re-appoint her to Minister of Diaspora.
Under the presidential decree of September 27, 2016, she was re-appointed Minister of Diaspora

Other Information
Authored 6 monographs and over 40 research papers. She is a trustee of Hayastan All-Armenian Fund and several other foundations, founder of US-Armenia Healthcare Center, Chairwoman of the Armenian Women’s Union. She is member of YSU, YBU and SAU academic boards, founder of Armenia’s Youth Parliament. She is senior reader at the Public Administration Academy and the State University of Gavar.
She has been recognized as Woman of the Year, MP of the Year and Political Figure of the Year.
In 2008, she was conferred upon the diplomatic rank of Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Armenia.
She has received the following State awards: Order of Friendship between Nations (1986), Order of Merit (awarded by the President of the French Republic, 2008), Mkhitar Gosh medal (under a presidential decree, 2011), Second Degree Medal for Services to Homeland (under a presidential decree, 2015), NKR 20th Anniversary commemorative medal (2011), RA Armed Forces 20th Anniversary commemorative medal (2012). She is holder of several State and departmental awards, including the National Assembly Medal (2005), the Prime Minister’s commemorative medal (2006, 2008), Ministry of Defense Garegin Njdeh medal (2014), AGBU AYA gold medal (2013), the Premier’s incentive award (2014), Fridtjof Nansen medal, Khachatur Abovyan, Mikhail Lomonosov, Peter the Great, Valery Bryusov, Cooperation, Labor, David Invincible medals and ACA Medal of Honor, AYU - 20 Years jubilee medal (2015), Armenia Yerkrapah Union commemorative medal (2015), Armenian Genocide 100th Anniversary commemorative medal (2015), All-Russia Coordination Committee for Armenian Genocide Centenary Commemorations (2015).

Party Membership
Republican Party of Armenia, RPA Executive Board member