DECISION

OF THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF ARMENIA

No 1383-N of 29 December 2016

ON MAKING AMENDMENTS TO DECISION OF THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF ARMENIA NO 165-N OF 19 FEBRUARY 2015

The Government of the Republic of Armenia hereby decides:

- (1) to have Annex No 1 to Decision of the Government of the Republic of Armenia No 165-N of 19 February 2015 "On creating Anti-Corruption Council and Expert Task Force, on approving the composition of the Council, the Rules of Procedure for Activities of the Council, Expert Task Force and Anti-Corruption Programmes Monitoring Division of the Staff of the Government of the Republic of Armenia" restated pursuant to the Annex;
 - (2) to amend point 7 of Annex No 2 to Decision of the Government of the Republic of Armenia No 165-N of 19 February 2015 "On creating Anti-Corruption Council and Expert Task Force, on approving the composition of the Council, the Rules of Procedure for Activities of the Council, Expert Task Force and Anti-Corruption Programmes Monitoring Division of the Staff of the Government of the Republic of Armenia"

as follows:

- "7. The Council may comprise those non-governmental organisations which:
 - (1) have had, in the course of the preceding five years, at least three years of work experience in the anti-corruption field;
 - (2) have their involvement in anti-corruption activities provided for by

their Charter;

(3) have experience in co-operating with international organisations in the

anti-corruption field;

4) will submit information on at least two programmes implemented with

international institutions and/or on their own initiative in the anti-corruption

field;

(5) will submit a positive opinion (assessment) issued by a partner

organisation on the effectiveness of the programmes implemented with

international institutions.".

2. This Decision shall enter into force on the tenth day following official

promulgation.

Prime Minister

of the Republic of Armenia

K. Karapetyan

11 January 2017

Yerevan

Annex

to Decision of the Government of the Republic of Armenia No 1383-N of 29 December 2016

"Annex No 1

to Decision of the Government of the Republic of Armenia No 165-N of 19 February 2015

COMPOSITION

OF THE ANTI-CORRUPTION COUNCIL

Prime Minister of the Republic of Armenia (Chairperson of the Council)

Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of International Economic Integration and Reforms of the Republic of Armenia

Minister-Chief of Staff of the Government of the Republic of Armenia

Minister of Justice of the Republic of Armenia

Minister of Finance of the Republic of Armenia

Minister of Economic Development and Investments of the Republic of Armenia

Deputy Prosecutor General of the Republic of Armenia (upon consent)

Human Rights Defender (upon consent)

Chairperson of the Commission on Ethics of High-Ranking Officials (upon consent)

Head of the Presidential Oversight Service of the Republic of Armenia (upon consent)

One representative from each of the opposition factions of the National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia (upon consent)

President of the Public Council (upon consent)

One representative from the Union of Communities of Armenia (upon consent)

One representative from the Civil Society Organizations' Anti-Corruption Coalition of Armenia (upon consent)

Four representatives of civil society, including two representatives from non-governmental organisations in the private sector (upon consent)".

Minister-Chief of Staff
of the Government
of the Republic of Armenia

D. Harutyunyan